Directory

Robert LeFavi
Department Chair and Professor
Ph.D., Auburn University
Office: Armstrong Campus-University Hall 154A
Phone: 912-344-3208
Email: rlefavi@georgiasouthern.edu
Adeyeye_Samuel Samuel Adeyeye
Assistant Professor of Nutrition and Food Science
Ph.D., University of Ibadan, Nigeria; M.P.H., R.D., New York University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 2120
Phone: 912-478-5871
E-mail: sadeyeye@georgiasouthern.edu
Vista Beasley
Limited Term Instructor of Health and Kinesiology
M.S., Florida State University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 2110B
Phone: 912-478-5996
E-mail: vbeasley@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Rebecca Black_Rebecca Black
Clinical Instructor of Nutrition and Food Science
M.S., Medical College of Georgia
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1103D
Phone: 912-478-5060
Email: rblack@georgiasouthern.edu
Bruce Barragan, LFACHE
MHA Executive in Residence
MHA Applied Learning Experience Coordinator
MHA, Duke University
Office: Armstrong Campus-University Hall 155A
Phone: 912-344-3254
Email: jbarragan@georgiasouthern.edu
Janet Buelow
Professor of Health Sciences
Ph.D.,
Office: Armstrong Campus-University Hall 154E
Phone: 912-344-3075
Email: jbuelow@georgiasouthern.edu
Rob ClouseRob Clouse
Lecturer
M.S., Georgia Southern University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hanner Building 2320B
Phone: 912-478-2251
Email: rclouse@georgiasouthern.edu
Coleman_JustineJustine Coleman
Lecturer of Healthful Living and Exercise Science
M.S., Georgia Southern University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1128A
Phone: 912-478-0775
Email: jbcoleman@georgiasouthern.edu
CollinsRebecca Collins
Lecturer of Healthful Living and Exercise Science
M.S., Georgia Southern University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1125
Phone: 912-478-2543
Email: rriggs@georgiasouthern.edu
Gavin ColquittGavin Colquitt
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education
Ed.D., Northcentral University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 2117B
Phone: 912-478-0889
Email: gcolquitt@georgiasouthern.edu
Joseph "Joey" Crosby, Jr.
Professor of Health Sciences and MHA Program Coordinator
Ph.D., University of Georgia
Office: Armstrong Campus-University Hall 154B
Phone: 912-344-2657
Email: jfcrosby@georgiasouthern.edu
Czech_DanielDaniel Czech
Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of Tennessee-Knoxville
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1104D
Phone: 912-478-5267
Email: drczech@georgiasouthern.edu
Davis_SarahSarah E. Davis
Limited Term Instructor of Health & Kinesiology
M.S., Armstrong Atlantic State University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1110
Phone: 912-478-7402
Email: sdavis@georgiasouthern.edu
Dobson_JohnJohn Dobson
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., Auburn University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1103B
Phone: 912-478-8541
Email: jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu
Andrew Flatt
Assistant Professor, M.S. Sports Medicine Program Coordinator
Ph.D., University of Alabama
Office: Armstrong Campus-University Hall 154M
Phone: 912-344-3150
Email: aflatt@georgiasouthern.edu
Gipson_ChristinaChristina Gipson
Assistant Professor of Sport Management
Ph.D., Brunel University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1101C
Phone: 912-478-1101
Email: cgipson@georgiasouthern.edu
Hanna_Chris (Fall 2016)Chris Hanna
Assistant Professor of Sport Management
Ph.D., University of Louisville
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 2118A
Phone: 912-478-8013
Email: channa@georgiasouthern.edu
Brandonn HarrisBrandonn Harris
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., West Virginia University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1103C
Phone: 912-478-7900
Email: bharris@georgiasouthern.edu
Hunt_TamerahTamerah Hunt
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
Ph.D., University of Georgia
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1126A
Phone: 912-478-8620
Email: thunt@georgiasouthern.edu
Fadya M. Jerojeis
Limited Term Instructor of Health and Kinesiology
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1129A
Phone: 912-478-6023
Email: fjerojeis@georgiasouthern.edu
Erin JordanErin Jordan, ATC
Clinical Instructor of Athletic Training
M.S., Indiana University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1119A
Phone: 912-478-7734
Email: ejordan@georgiasouthern.edu
joyner_barryBarry Joyner
Dean and Professor of Exercise Science
Ph.D., University of Georgia
Email: joyner@georgiasouthern.edu
Julie Kuykendall
Limited Term Instructor of Healthful Living
M.S., Georgia Southern University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1110
Phone: 912-478-2250
Email: jkuykendall@georgiasouthern.edu
Jody LangdonJody Langdon
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of South Carolina
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1101B
Phone: 912-478-5378
Email: jlangdon@georgiasouthern.edu
Lee_HyunWooHyun-Woo Lee
Assistant Professor of Sport Management
Ph.D., Florida State University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1124A
Phone: 912-478-2274
Email: hlee@georgiasouthern.edu
Li Li
Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts at Amherst
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 0107C
Phone: 912-478-8015
Email: lili@georgiasouthern.edu
Jane Lynes
Instructor
Secondary, Adult and Physical Education
Ed.D., Georgia Southern University
Office: Armstrong Campus-Sports Center 206
Phone: 912-344-2637
Email: cjlynes@georgiasouthern.edu
Rod McAdams
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Office: Armstrong Campus-University Hall 154D
Phone: 912-344-3179
Email: rmcadams@georgiasouthern.edu
Starla McCollumStarla McCollum
Professor of Health and Kinesiology
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 2131C
Phone: 912-478-5925
Email: mccollum@georgiasouthern.edu
Bridget Melton
Professor of Kinesiology
Ed.D., Georgia Southern University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1127A
Phone: 912-478-1973
Email: bmelton@georgiasouthern.edu
Barry MunkasyBarry Munkasy
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of Southern California
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 0107D
Phone: 912-478-0985
Email: bmunkasy@georgiasouthern.edu
Nicholas Murray
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of Texas El Paso
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building Room 0107B
Phone: 912-478-0203
Email: nmurray@georgiasouthern.edu
Mutchler_JessicaJessica Mutchler
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
Ph.D., Old Dominion University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1119C
Phone: 912-478-7400
Email: jmutchler@georgiasouthern.edu
Newell_Emily (Fall 2016)Emily Newell
Assistant Professor of Sport Management
Ph.D., The Ohio State University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1101A
Phone: 912-478-7401
Email: enewell@georgiasouthern.edu
Anthony Parish
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Arkansas
Office: Armstrong Campus-Sports Center 208
Phone: 912-344-2551
Email: aparish@georgiasouthern.edu
Steve PattersonSteve Patterson
Clinical Instructor of Athletic Training
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1119B
Phone: 912-478-8014
Email: spatterson@georgiasouthern.edu
Penix_KellieKellie Penix
Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Ed.D., Georgia Southern University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis 2131A
Phone: 912-478-1253
Email: kopenix@georgiasouthern.edu
Tony PritchardTony Pritchard
Professor of Pedagogy
Ed.D., West Virginia University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 2118B
Phone: 912-478-1323
Email: tpritchard@georgiaosuthern.edu
L.E. "Leigh" Rich
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Colorado
Office: Armstrong Campus-University Hall 154F
Phone: 912-344-2655
Email: lrich@georgiasouthern.edu
Bryan Riemann
Professor
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Office: Armstrong Campus-University Hall 154K
Phone: 912-344-2934
Email: briemann@georgiasouthern.edu
Amy Jo RiggsAmy Jo Riggs-Deckard
Associate Professor of Nutrition and Food Science
Ph.D., Auburn University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 2121A
Phone: 912-478-7753
Email: ajriggs@georgiasouthern.edu
Lynn Roberts
Assistant Professor
M.Ed., Armstrong State University
Office: Armstrong Campus-Sports Center 198
Phone: 912-344-3096
Email: lroberts@georgiasouthern.edu
Joelle Romanchik-Cerpovicz
Associate Professor of Nutrition and Food Science
Ph.D., Medical College of Pennsylvania
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1128B
Phone: 912-478-1420
Email: jromchik@georgiasouthern.edu
Steve Rossi
Associate Dean and Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 2123B
Phone: 912-478-8557
Email: srossi@georgiasouthern.edu
Gregg_Ryan (Fall 2016)Greg Ryan
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of Alabama
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 2121C
Phone: 912-478-7427
Email: gryan@georgiasouthern.edu
Michael Sergi
Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Sports Center 209
Phone: 912-344-2731
Email: msergi@georgiasouthern.edu
Padmini ShankarPadmini Shankar
Professor of Nutrition and Food Science
Ph.D., Texas Tech University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building Room 1124B
Phone: 912-478-5785
Email: pshankar@georgiasouthern.edu
Ronald L. Snarr, Jr.
Assistant Professor of Health and Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of Alabama
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1104B
Phone: 912-478-5979
Email: rsnarr@georgiasouthern.edu
Karen Spears
Clinical Instructor and Dietetic Internship Program Director
Ph.D., University of Washington
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 2301B
Phone: 912-478-2123
Email: kspears@georgiasouthern.edu
Sturges_DianaDiana Sturges
Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of Washington
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1103A
Phone: 912-478-5456
Email: dsturges@georgiasouthern.edu
Syno_MatthewMatthew Syno
Instructor
M.S. Ed., Old Dominion University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 0107A
Phone: 912-478-5536
Email: msyno@georgiasouthenr.edu
McKinley Thomas
Associate Professor and Health Sciences Program Coordinator
Governor's Teaching Fellow
Ed.D., University of Tennessee
Office: Armstrong Campus-University Hall 154K
Phone: 912-344-2656
Email: mckinleythomas@georgiasouthern.edu
Paula Tillman
Assistant Professor of Health Sciences / Health Informatics, Health Informatics Program Coordinator
DNP, Georgia Southern University
Office: Armstrong Campus-University Hall 154Q
Phone: 912-344-3604
Email: ptillman@georgiasouthern.edu
Michael Trevino
Instructor of Health Sciences
Ph.D., The University of Kansas
Office: Armstrong Campus-University Hall 154N
Phone: 912-344-3317
Email: mtrevino@georgiasouthern.edu
Stephanie Viness
Limited Term Instructor, Physical Activity and Healthful Living Program
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 2320B
Phone: 912-478-7403
Email: sviness@georgiasouthern.edu
TimMarie Williams
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of North Texas
Office: Armstrong Campus-University Hall 154J
Phone: 912-344-2512
Email: twilliams@georgiasouthern.edu
Williamson_MatthewMatthew A. Williamson
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., Purdue University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Herty Building 0103
Phone: 912-478-1820
Email: mwilliam@georgiasouthern.edu
Wilson_HalCharles "Hal" Wilson, Jr.
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of Tennessee
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1100A
Phone: 912-478-5882
Email: charleswilson@georgiasouthern.edu
Greg Wimer
Professor of Secondary, Adult and Physical Education
Ph.D., The Ohio State University
Office: Armstrong Campus-Sports Center207
Phone: 912-344-2771
Email: gwimer@georgiasouthern.edu
Mary Beth Yarbrough
Limited Term Instructor of Health and Kinesiology
M.S., Georgia Southern University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 2121B
Phone: 912-478-5915
Email: myarbrough@georgiasouthern.edu
Zwald_DrewDrew Zwald
Professor of Sport Science and Physical Education
Ph.D., Ohio University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 1100B
Phone: 912-478-0091
Email: dzwald@georgiasouthern.edu

Staff

Bishop_Patricia (Fall 2016)Patricia Bishop
Administrative Assistant
Dietetic Internship Program
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hanner Building 2301
Phone: 912-478-1121
Email: pbishop@georgiasouthern.edu
Tracy Hamilton
Administrative Assistant
Office: Armstrong Campus-University Hall 154
Phone: 912-344-3182
Email: thamilton@georgiasouthern.edu
Rushing_JodyJody Rushing
Administrative Secretary
Undergraduate and Graduate Programs
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 2115B
Phone: 912-478-0669
Email: jrushing@georgiasouthern.edu
Arnie WilhoiteArnie Wilhoite
Equipment and Facilities Manager
B.S.Ed., Georgia Southern University
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hanner Building 2210
Phone: 912-687-0102
Email: arnie@georgiasouthern.edu
Wilson_LauraLaura Wilson
Administrative Secretary
Office: Statesboro Campus-Hollis Building 2115C
Phone: 912-478-5788
Email: laurawilson@georgiasouthern.edu

 

 

Last updated: 11/15/2017

Department of Health Sciences & Kinesiology • hk-office@georgiasouthern.edu