Skip to main content


Consolidating Armstrong State University & Georgia Southern University

On Dec. 12, the University System of Georgia Board of Regents approved resolutions making the consolidation Armstrong State University and Georgia Southern University official as of Jan. 1, 2018. The new, consolidated institution will be Georgia Southern University.

To ensure access to the most up-to-date information:

  • All Students-Georgia Southern University:
    Access all information at Admissions information about all three of Georgia Southern’s campuses — the Armstrong Campus in Savannah, the Statesboro Campus and the Liberty Campus in Hinesville — is available at (undergraduate students) or (graduate students).

How to Apply

Apply to the Campus You Plan to Attend
Remember to pay close attention to the programs/majors offered on each campus. These should help guide your decision in which campus to attend.

Fall 2018 and Forward 

Late February 2018 Forward

  • Apply to the new Georgia Southern University and choose your campus on the last page of your application – Statesboro, Armstrong, or Liberty.

Choosing Your Campus

Many things will factor into your decision of which campus to attend. Here are a few things we suggest you consider.



Last updated: 8/10/2018