Skip to main content

Diversity and Inclusion

The Waters College of Health Professions and Georgia Southern University celebrates diversity in all its forms. The center pillar of Georgia Southern University’s strategic plan says all populations will feel valued and respected, regardless of race, gender, ethnicity, religion, national origin, age, sexual orientation or identity, education, or disability. In addition, the University will capitalize on distinctive, unique campus cultures while encouraging strong institutional unity.

Inclusive Excellence is an on-going, collaborative process uniting Georgia Southern students, faculty, staff, administrators and alumni in the work of embedding diversity and inclusiveness throughout University life.

If you are a student, staff or faculty member in need of support regarding an issue of diversity, equity and inclusion, please reach out to the committee by completing the diversity, equity and inclusion support form below or contacting the committee chair using the information provided below.

Chair: Maya Clark

Email: mclark@georgiasouthern.edu

Telephone: 912-344-2606


The Waters College of Health Professions embraces diversity in all its forms. Please share your thoughts and suggestions on how we can create the most diverse and inclusive experience for all of our stakeholders.


Resources


WCHP Inclusion, Equity and Access Committee

The purpose of this Committee is to advise leadership of the University during the process of formulating, revising, and evaluating college-level and institutional policies that support a diverse and unbiased environment concerning matters of race, gender, cultural heritage, sexual orientation, physical/mental ability, age, national origin, or gender identity or other characteristics of the individual deemed appropriate by the Committee. In particular, the Committee will offer guidance in matters of recruitment, hiring, retention, arbitration and promotion. The Committee reports to the Dean of the College.

Committee Members

NAMEEMAILDEPARTMENTCAMPUS

Maya Clark
mclark@georgiasouthern.eduDepartment of Rehabilitation SciencesArmstrong

David Bringman
dbringman@georgiasouthern.eduDepartment of Rehabilitation SciencesArmstrong

Yvonne Dillon
ydillon@georgiasouthern.eduDepartment of Diagnostic and Therapeutic SciencesArmstrong

Rochelle Lee
rblee@georgiasouthern.eduDepartment of Diagnostic and Therapeutic SciencesArmstrong

Christina Gipson
cgipson@georgiasouthern.eduDepartment of Health Sciences and KinesiologyStatesboro

Zahi Jurdi
zjurdi@georgiasouthern.eduDepartment of Health Sciences and KinesiologyArmstrong

Celine Pfund
cpfund@georgiasouthern.eduSchool of NursingStatesboro

Alan Skipper
askipper@georgiasouthern.eduSchool of NursingStatesboro

Ad Hoc Committee Members

NAMEEMAILDEPARTMENTCAMPUS

Jennifer Hoopes
jhoopes@georgiasouthern.eduOffice of the DeanArmstrong

Katina Starks
kstarks@georgiasouthern.eduDepartment of Diagnostic and Therapeutic SciencesArmstrong

Thomeya Jimerson
tjimerson@georgiasouthern.eduWCHP Advisement CenterStatesboro

Tory Candea
tcandea@georgiasouthern.eduRiteCare CenterArmstrong

Last updated: 8/6/2020