Skip to main content

Diversity and Inclusion

The Waters College of Health Professions and Georgia Southern University celebrates diversity in all its forms. The center pillar of Georgia Southern University’s strategic plan says all populations will feel valued and respected, regardless of race, gender, ethnicity, religion, national origin, age, sexual orientation or identity, education, or disability. In addition, the University will capitalize on distinctive, unique campus cultures while encouraging strong institutional unity.

Inclusive Excellence is an on-going, collaborative process uniting Georgia Southern students, faculty, staff, administrators and alumni in the work of embedding diversity and inclusiveness throughout University life.

If you are a student, staff or faculty member in need of support regarding an issue of diversity, equity and inclusion, please reach out to the committee by contacting the committee chair using the information provided below.


Student Resources Page
Resources for Faculty and Staff
Diversity Dashboard

The Waters College of Health Professions embraces diversity in all its forms. Please share your thoughts and suggestions on how we can create the most diverse and inclusive experience for all of our stakeholders by completing the contacting the committee chair.

WCHP Inclusion, Equity and Access Committee

The purpose of this Committee is to advise leadership of the University during the process of formulating, revising, and evaluating college-level and institutional policies that support a diverse and unbiased environment concerning matters of race, gender, cultural heritage, sexual orientation, physical/mental ability, age, national origin, or gender identity or other characteristics of the individual deemed appropriate by the Committee. In particular, the Committee will offer guidance in matters of recruitment, hiring, retention, arbitration and promotion. The Committee reports to the Dean of the College.

Contact Us

Chair: David Bringman


Last updated: 9/14/2021