Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Melissa Garno, Ed.D., RN
Chair and Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 2002K and Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 216C
Phone: 912-478-1781
Email: mel@georgiasouthern.edu
Trina Embrey, DNS, RN
Associate Chair and Associate Professor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 216B
Phone: 912-344-3385
Email: kembrey@georgiasouthern.edu
Jill Beckworth, DNP, APRN, ANP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 263
Phone: 912-344-2902
Email: jbeckworth@georgiasouthern.edu
Tanya Marie Benjamin, DHSc, MPH, MSN, CHES, RN, APHN-BC
Instructor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 4013
Phone: 912-478-5927
Email: tanyamariebenjamin@georgiasouthern.edu
Carole Bennett, Ph.D., APRN, PMH, CS
Associate Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 1004
Phone: 912-478-5994
Email: cbennett@georgiasouthern.edu
Estelle Bester, MSN, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 4014
Phone: 912-478-6026
Email: mbester@georgiasouthern.edu
Sheri K. Carey, DNP, APRN, PCNS-BC, CCRN
RN-BSN Program Director and Associate Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 2002G
Phone: 912-478-5602
Email: scarey@georgiasouthern.edu
Rhyne Collins, MSN-ED, RN
Lecturer
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing Chemistry Building 3027
Phone: 912-478-3009
Email: rcollins@georgiasouthern.edu
Gina Crabb, MS, DNP, CNM
Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 241
Phone: 912-344-3507
Email: gkcrabb@georgiasouthern.edu
Kimberly Fenton-Burke, MSN-Ed, RN, CCRN, SCRN
Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 261
Phone: 912-344-3103
Email: kfenton@georgiasouthern.edu
Marcena Gabrielson, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 239
Phone: 912-344-2659
Email: mgabrielson@georgiasouthern.edu
Rose Mary Gee, Ph.D., RN
Associate Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3013
Phone: 912-478-5243
Email: rmgee@georgiasouthern.edu
Danielle Gibson, MSN-Ed, RNC-NIC
Visiting Instructor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 238
Phone: 912-344-3365
Email: dgibson@georgiasouthern.edu
Marie Graf, MSN, RN
Instructor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3028
Phone: 912-478-0890
Email: annennis@georgiasouthern.edu
Becky Griffin, MSN, RN
Instructor/Clinical Coordinator
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 2004C
Phone: 912-478-5887
Email: bgriffin@georgiasouthern.edu
Debra Hagerty, DNP, RN, NHA, FACDONA
Professor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 259
Phone: 912-344-3257
Email: dhagerty@georgiasouthern.edu
Susan S. Hendrix, Ph.D., RN
BSN Program Director and Associate Professor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 264
Phone: 912-344-2886
Email: susanhendrix@georgiasouthern.edu
Mandy Hubbard, DNP MSN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 237
Phone: 912-344-3381
Email: mhubbard@georgiasouthern.edu
Nancy Hurlock, DNP, MSN, APRN, AGPCNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing Chemistry Building 4018
Phone: 912-478-0776
Email: nhurlock@georgiasouthern.edu
Tiffany Keshwah, DNP, APRN, CPNP-AC
Assistant Professor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 262
Phone:
Email: tkeshwah@georgiasouthern.edu
Joshua M. Kies, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3024
Phone: 912-478-5770
Email: jkies@georgiasouthern.edu
Ariel Klauss, MSN, RN, BSPH
Lecturer
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 4016
Phone: 912-478-5739
Email: aklauss@georgiasouthern.edu
Nikiya Lewis, DNP, APRN, FNP-C
BSN Program Director and Assistant Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 2002F
Phone: 912-478-5242
Email: nlewis@georgiasouthern.edu
Madelyn Lowrimore, MSN-Ed, RN
Lecturer
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing Chemistry Building 3008
Phone: 912-478-5056
Email: mlowrimore@georgiasouthern.edu
Candace Makant, MSN-Ed, RN, CMSRN
Lecturer
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing Chemistry Building 3020
Phone: 912-478-2544
Email: cmakant@georgiasouthern.edu
Wilma "Ginger" Matti, Ph.D., MSN, RN
Instructor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3017
Phone: 912-478-7648
Email: wmatti@georgiasouthern.edu
Kari Mau, DNP, WHNP-BC, RNFA, C-EFM
Graduate Program Director and Assistant Professor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 265
Phone: 912-344-2852
Email: kmau@georgiasouthern.edu
Allison McGrath, MSN-Ed, RN, CNOR, CHFM
Visiting Instructor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 252
Phone:
Email: lamcgrath@georgiasouthern.edu
Debbie Mulford, Ph.D., MSN, RN
Senior Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 243
Phone: 912-344-2898
Email: dmulford@georgiasouthern.edu
Margaret Olsen, MSN, RN
Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 216D
Phone: 912-344-3471
Email: molsen@georgiasouthern.edu
Janet Owens, BSN, RN
Lab Coordinator
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 216A
Phone: 912-344-2851
Email: jfowens@georgiasouthern.edu
Danielle Peacock, MSN, APRN, PPCNP-BC
Senior Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 250
Phone: 912-344-3283
Email: dpeacock@georgiasouthern.edu
Celine Pfund, Ed.D., MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3019
Phone: 912-478-5685
Email: cpfund@georgiasouthern.edu
Luzviminda Quirimit, MSN, RN
Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 255B
Phone: 912-344-3112
Email: lquirimit@georgiasouthern.edu
Alison Rushing, Ph.D., RN
Instructor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3015
Phone: 912-478-0392
Email: alisonrushing@georgiasouthern.edu
Tonya Sellars, DNP, APRN, AG-ACNP-BC
ABSN Program Director and Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 260
Phone: 912-344-2622
Email: tsellars@georgiasouthern.edu
Alan Skipper, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3025
Phone: 912-478-0389
Email: askipper@georgiasouthern.edu
Marian Tabi, Ph.D., MPH, RN
Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3030
Phone: 912-478-5998
Email: mtabi@georgiasouthern.edu
Helen Taggart, Ph.D., RN
Professor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 258
Phone: 912-344-2667
Email: htaggart@georgiasouthern.edu
Linda Littrell Thompson, MSN, RN
Instructor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3004
Phone: 912-478-7173
Email: llittrell@georgiasouthern.edu
Kat Tremblay, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 242
Phone: 912-344-2598
Email: ktremblay@georgiasouthern.edu
Steven Waldrop, MSN, RN, CHES
Visiting Instructor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 247
Phone:
Email: swaldrop@georgiasouthern.edu
Wendy Weaver, BSN, MSN, CLC
Lecturer
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 4017
Phone: 912-478-5923
Email: wweaver@georgiasouthern.edu
Pamela Worrell-Carlisle, Ph.D., CHPN, MA, RN
Assistant Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3003
Phone: 912-478-5793
Email: pworrellcarlisle@georgiasouthern.edu


Joanne Zanetos, DNP, MSN
Associate Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3007
Phone: 912-478-8580
Email: jzanetos@georgiasouthern.edu
Kathryn Zeigler, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 249
Phone:
Email: kzeigler@georgiasouthern.edu

Staff

Chelsea Doyle
Staff Assistant
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 266
Phone: 912-344-2973
Email: chelseadoyle@georgiasouthern.edu
Kristy Gose
Administrative Assistant II
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 216
Phone: 912-344-2554
Email: kristygose@georgiasouthern.edu
Christy O'Neal
Administrative Assistant II
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 237
Phone: 912-344-2585
Email: christyoneal@georgiasouthern.edu
Cheryl Rogers
Administrative Assistant II
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 2002R
Phone: 912-478-5242
Email: crrogers@georgiasouthern.edu
Lynn Stadelman
Administrative Assistant I
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 237
Phone: 912-344-2575
Email: lstadelman@georgiasouthern.edu
Kayla Thompson
Administrative Assistant I
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing Chemistry Building 2002
Phone: 912-478-0017
Email: kpthompson@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 6/22/2021